Welcome New Gamma Tau Members!


The STTI Gamma Tau Chapter inducted more than 150 students and nurse leaders into the Honor Society of Nursing on Saturday, January 28th. Dr. Linda Sarna, long time member of STTI, was there to welcome and honor the students. 

Dave Hanson, MSN, RN, ACNS-BC, NEA-BC, a 2nd year PhD Student was the keynote speaker.   

Chapter leaders from the School of Nursing include: Kay Baker, Dr. Nancy Blake, Dr. Suzette Cardin, Anna Dermenchyan, Dr. Isabell Purdy, and Dr. Inese Verzemnieks. 

A special welcome to Professor Xianhong Li, PhD, RN, a visiting scholar from China and the first visiting scholar to be inducted to the Gamma Tau Chapter. She is planning to start a new STTI chapter at the Xiangya Nursing School of Central South University in China when she returns home